Please reassure me: are the straps on an LV sturdy?

HisWifeTheirMom

It is what it is
Jun 19, 2009
Specifically the Delightful? I have the MM, haven't used it yet. This is going to sounds crazy, and for that I apologize. I put my things in it a few times at home to try it out. I work in law enforcement, so I tend to carry a certain metal object in my bag (in a holster, hope no one is offended) and it can weigh the bag down. I have never owned an LV before nor had a coated canvas bag before, only leather. The material is so lightweight, I am almost scared of it! Please reassure me that LV coated canvas is pretty durable and I won't ruin it with a somewhat heavy bag.

scaredycat

O.G.
Jun 15, 2009
I am not sure about the Delightful, but the Neverfull is designed to hold 200 lbs (apparently).
The NF has 2 skinny straps. I would think the Delightful with wider straps will be OK as well? Unless there is some physics behind the NF design that is making it capable of holding such a heavy load.

wigglytuff

Love & Hermes
O.G.
Aug 10, 2008
I don't know about the delightful, but I have the speedy 30, and Brooklyn pm and my wife has the beauborg and we both really stuff our bags! I have carried 4 bottles of wine in the speedy with no problem!

HisWifeTheirMom

It is what it is
Jun 19, 2009
I am not sure about the Delightful, but the Neverfull is designed to hold 200 lbs (apparently).
The NF has 2 skinny straps. I would think the Delightful with wider straps will be OK as well? Unless there is some physics behind the NF design that is making it capable of holding such a heavy load.

I was actually considering the NF but kind of afraid the straps will not be as comfortable. My bag isn't any heavier than it would be if you had a book in it. But still, probably heavier than what I see many women carry. But I have to say, the canvas feels so much better than the usual leather bags I am used to!

scaredycat

O.G.
Jun 15, 2009