Please help me! (Major problems with condition of "new" bag)

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello fellow Miu Miu lovers!

I have recently purchased a Nappa Runway Tote which the seller has claimed "new" on eBay.

I have gotten it triple authenticated by the lovely ladies from "authenticate this Miu Miu" so the bag itself is not the problem: infact, I totally fell in love with this cute shape!

But upon recieving the bag, I have come to a conclusion that this bag was used! I messaged the seller prior to purchase to ask her what the bag is supposed to look like, as I am new to Miu Miu. She has stated that the leather was crinkly as that is how the Nappa leather is supposed to be like, but I have noticed a BIG discoloration on the bag which I KNOW isn't part of the bag! (Upon bidding on this bag, I used this Miu Miu subthread like my bible...lol) I also want to know if the Nappa is really 'crinkled?' I saw some photos of other Nappa leather, and I'm really not sure if this is over-crinckled. (attached photos)

Re-reading over the auction, I'm not even sure what she meant by 'display-model'...The term 'new' and 'display' are completely diffferent, no?
    This CANNOT be new, and she even told me she hasn't used it... :sad:

The seller was VERY wonderful and communicated with me thoroughly until my bag arrived, and I really DO NOT want to offend her as she is also a proud member of tPF. But I really can't be justified to pay a lot of money for something that is used when it is stated "new"...