Please help me find a handbag (not baby bag)!

dnereid

Jan 7, 2008
Hi Ladies,

I am a newbie and this is only my 2nd post. And I need your help in finding a perfect bag.

When I was single I used to carry slim handbags... my largest was the original Kate Spade Union Sq. I had Coach buffalo wallets before they went "signature". Yes, I am a plain sorta girl who likes to look at purses (who doesnt) but buys only what she needs. Jeans/t-shirts, often sneakers, dark hair.

I have a kid who's 2 and he needs sippy cups, change of clothes and snacks. I am sick of carrying the diaper bag around, and I need a handbag that doesnt scream "baby bag" that I can carry around daily, even without the kid (and it doesnt look like luggage). I like simple shapes, even masculine looking bags that have a feminine touch (rouche, buckle etc). Neutral colors, not too much hardware, enough pockets (need to keep a bottle upright), not a lot of logo, no patent. Would like the top to close/zip. I so far like the DB Chiara small, Cole Haan Triple Zip Soft Purse, Michael Kors Desert Satchel. I liked the Coach Sabrina but I think the shoulder strap makes the shape funky. I am not sure there is a good department store that has enough bags to choose from, the online collections at Nordstrom, Bloomingdales and Saks were not too helpful. Can you help me? I am lost in a sea of bags :nuts: I have about $400 to "invest". Thank you, D

Last edited:
Thanks for the post. Its tough... I also like the MK rehearsal but I think its too big :sad: Btw, the other bags I mentioned are just for references... I wont really buy a patent Chiara or a Sabrina with logos :P