Please Help me decide Partime or City

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi everyone I am new to Balenciaga world and I am not sure what bag to go with. I saw Black Partime 2010 in GSH and I love the size of it but I like City too. So not sure which one to go with. If I do go with Partime should I get Black or Anthra? So please help. Also since I live in CA and I order from New York store do I have to pay sales tax? The reason I am asking is a few months ago I ordered a Chanel from New York and did not have to pay sales tax so was wondering if that is same in Balenciaga stores.
    Please help me decide. Thanks in advance :smile:

2. Between the City and Part Time, it's a case of whether you want to have the longer strap (Part-Time) or shorter strap (City).

I always think that size considerations have a lot to do with how much we think we will need for our things. So, size-wise, if you are saying you love the Part Time size, then I think that may be the one for you.

Anthra or Black it's up to you, really. Get the one that gives you a buzz when you wear it.

Anthra is always softer in tone, so it looks more subdued against most clothes. I think it's nicely versatile, in that it looks good with lighter-weight, as well as winter-weight clothes.

The Black is much stronger, especially with the contrast of the GSH against its deeper (than Anthra) shade. I think Black is striking, but it can look heavy against lighter-weight clothes.

So, colour-wise, it depends on whether you'd like a bag that is strong, or a bag that is more subdued.

Both colours are classic and will always look great with the GSH.