Please help me decide on my first ever designer purse...

jt1437

Aug 10, 2008
Hello everyone!!

I am new here and I have always, always wanted a designer purse. I have come on this forum often just to drool over everyone's purses but never had the chance to actually purchase a designer purse before.

A long, long time ago my mom promised me that when I graduated with a BA and got into dental school that she would buy me a designer purse! I have finally accomplished that! My family was never "well off" per se so I never really had the luxury of a designer purse before. However, my dad has recently lost his job so I had really held off on it. I was going to settle for a wallet since it was cheaper but it never really fell through :P (okay i just really wanted a purse....lol)
Recently my mom remembered her promise and insisted that she must keep her promise. I did not want her to pay for the purse all by herself, so I asked her and all of my family members chip in to get me a purse. (My older brother, my parents, and aunt/uncle)
I have always really liked the way gucci purses looked! I was wondering if any of you could help me find a good deal, or suggest a style for me. To tell you the truth the prices on the gucci sites are a bit :nuts: to me. But I don't support buying fakes--as I am sure all of you agree. I just want a new purse but don't want my family to spend too much.

The styles that I have seen that really like are the "britt" and "Boston"

Examples:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...414215&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_844wt_1161

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...89734&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_3292wt_1161

I really like the combination of white/beige