Please Help Im new to Gucci...never entered

Socialite

Fashionista
Aug 9, 2006
hello, Im new to this Gucci thread and I do not have a gucci store anywhere near me so Ive never entered a Gucci store. But I will be going London soon and had a couple of questions so please please could someone answer them. Thankyou :flowers:

1. Ive fell in Love with a Gucci bum bag that I saw on Sex and the city (carrie wears it)...does anyone know price and could you post pics etc.

2. In Gucci...what will I get with my bag, is it good service etc. Is it like the service I get in Louis Vuitton ?

3. Does anyone know where the Gucci flagship store is in London ?

thankyou :flowers:

Hi Socialite, welcome to the Gucci thread!

I don't know the answer to all your questions since I'm from Canada, but I'll try to answer what I can!

The belt bag from SATC is the large size one which is $435USD on the gucci website. They now have a smaller size one for $395USD (but my personal opinion is that one IS cute, but waaaaay too small). The "big" one really just fits a wallet on one side, and a cell phone + other little things on the other.
The price in Canada for the big one from Holt Renfrew was $580CAD (last checked last year in the summer). When I bought mine 2 years ago from Hong Kong, it was $2800 HKD. Unfortunatley I don't have pics.. my belt bag is now with my boyfriend in another city. But there are pics you can see on the Gucci website. Also if you check out yeuxhonnetes bag showcase (although there's MANY pages to that thread), she DEFINITELY has a picture of hers. Or I think if you search for a thread called "show your gucci collection" or something along that lines, she's posted a pic up there as well.