Phases of Ovulation cycle...

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi everyone :smile:

I was wondering which parts of the ovulation cycle are a fixed amount of days and which are dependant on your body.

I had 45 days between AFs and am trying to figure out when ovulation actually occurred.

Would it have been two weeks before AF? Because my FM said I was having a high nearly a month before AF.

I'm new to this, can you tell?

Thanks for any info :flowers:

2. There are no fixed times, everyone is different!! I've never used a FM but maybe someone else will have insight for you. I used temping and fertility friend plus opks, it was easy and cheap and worked for us.

Baby dust to you :smile:

3. The data out there suggests you ovulate 14 days before AF starts. I don't know if that's absolutely true or if that's just what happens in most people. I haven't done a lot of research on it, but mostly going by what I've read here and in books I got.

I would say 45 day cycles are quite long, and that would be where I would more concerned, because it seems like it wuld be harder to predict when to get pregnant.

4. Iirc the time between ovulation and AF is called the luteal phase and if its longer than 14 days (it varies but the norm is 12-14days) you can have trouble getting pg. But not always.

All these phases vary greatly between women. If you're tracking your phases and seem unable to discern what's happening when, and you've been trying for a year (or six months if you're over 35) maybe see if you can get in to talk to a reproductive endocrinologist.

5. The menstrual cycle is divided into two phases:

The first phase is also known as the "Follicular Phase" and it starts on the first day of your menstrual period, the day your bleeding or period begins, called cycle day one or CD1, and lasts until ovulation.