Pen Anyone!

1. I am in the market for a new pen to keep in my purse. I have an old Mont Blanc I purchased years ago. I am not an expert in the area.
    I would like a pen in the same price range.

2. stick to montblanc they are just the best ;)

3. I have a Parker Duofold with platinum accents which I love, it's such a wonderful writing implement. I'll admit it's cheaper than a Montblanc but as something that'll bang around in my bag, it's great, durable and lovely.

4. I have a waterman and a montblanc set. I love them both...they are truely not the same price range, but, I really do get good use from my watermans....perhaps it is because I am sentimentally attached to them...and, I am not so afraid of losing it. I keep my montblanc at my desk.

5. You should check out Cartier. I recently went pen-shopping with DH. I don't know much about pen, but he said all out of the ones we saw (including a few Mont Blancs), the Cartier one he ended up getting was the nicest.

6. The Fisher Space Pen (Bullet)
    http://www.spacepen.com/usa/index2.htm

From their website:
    "It was dependable in freezing cold and desert heat. It could also write underwater and upside down."

p.s.
    and it's true!

7. I was toying with the idea of a waterman or a montblanc for my handbag, but am afraid it may leak ink??? Is my fear justified, what have been your experiences??

8. I have had zero leaking problems with my waterman set...(I have a fountain pen as well as the standard...what do we call that????....) no worries...but I have a very nice (I love it) longchamp pen case, so no worries there...makes the pens easier to find as well:yes:

9. That's good to hear! I was thinking I may have to settle for a ballpoint pen and then cap it... but now I think I'll start looking at the fountain pen versions :amuse: