Peachy blush

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
?

help me with a peach tone blush

1. Milani Luminoso

2. Elf Peachy Keen

3. MAC Sincere

4. other

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. I'm looking for a peach toned blush that's on the lighter side. I have fair skin but not super pale. I have auburn hair.

I've heard a lot of good things about Miliani Luminoso. I've purchased Elf (I think it was Peachy Keen) and used it up.

I have two colors of MAC to check out - Sincere and Melba.

I need to go to Target so it would be really easy to pick up an Elf blush.

I also have NYX in Peach and it's really pink, not peach.

I have a Maybelline Master Hi-Light in Coral and its a bit brighter than what I want.

Recommendations? Experience with any of the above?

thanks

2. #2 May 10, 2016
    Last edited: May 10, 2016
    A few tricks for pale folks having a hard time finding a blush:
    1) Lay down your blush and then put powder over it. This lightens the shade of the blush to a reasonable level.
    2) Apply a super light barely noticable blush all over your cheeks and then apply a darker blush over it using a light hand in the following way: look at yourself in the mirror and draw one invisible line from the tip of your nose to your cheekbone and one from the pupil of your eye straight down, then place your brush where those lines meet, smile, and swipe along the outermost raised edge of your cheekbone that gets enhanced by your smile. If necessary you can use a clean brush to blend, and if it comes out too dark you can apply a little powder on top to lighten it.