Paypal dispute with buyer Please Help

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi guys. I'm not an ebay expert or anything but I recently sold my iphone and everything was working fine as of the day I sold it. The buyer has received it and now wants a refund saying that the wi-fi goes in and out and that it lags. He has opened a claim on paypal saying the product is significantly not as described, but I described the phone saying it has been dropped many times and had included many pictures showing the damage on ebay. I had been using the phone a week before I sold it and everything was working fine. The thing is I specifically said No Returns or Refunds in my auction and put SOLD AS IS. Also, the buyer understands that it was in poor condition and even states that in his dispute and says that he was going to take it so how can he claim that it was not? Now my question is does the buyer have a legit dispute or should I just escalate it so paypal can decide? Please help!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MESOX:IT&item=280294712810

Link to the sold item

Thanks for your help!!

2. Sorry, my friend, but no one buys an iphone expecting it not to work. One thing is scratches, another thing is the item not functioning. You did not state "this iphone might not be/is not in working condition"; and if you did, who would buy it? The "no returns, no refunds" means absolutely nothing on fBay because of buyer's protection. This is a legit SNAD claim that the buyer will when if escalated. I would request the iphone to be mailed back and refund the buyer immediately upon receiving it. Good luck!

3. yup, agree with karmen