Paris in February... Advice is Welcomed!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Bonjour!

I'm a newbie going to Paris for the week of Saint Valentines... Its going to be sooo cold! I seriously don't care because winter coats / fur / boots get me excited... not to forget it Paris...(faints)

Knowing Paris is the center of style... I need some help. I thrive on packing light. So i am going with all black/brown/cream palate of clothing,shoes & accessories. I feel very confident i will not have a prob with the fashion...

My main Qs is:
    Will my Chanel Blk Flap be a red flag for thieves? (I really want to bring it because of my Chanel blk boots!)

Any other suggestions on Paris ... Please share pics of you in Paris .... I'd like some visual ideas =)

2. Will it be a red flag, no absolutely not. The House of C will not make you an immediate mark for thieves. In Paris, the same is true as in any metropolis: just be careful.
    There is no need to keep it clutched to your chest or shackled to your arm, just use the same common sense you always do.

I lived in Paris for years and whilst it can be intimidating and there are parts where you shouldn't be going as a city-newbie in designer duds (trust me though, you won't end up there by accident) it is perfectly safe *as long as you use your head* So really just like anywhere :yes:

One fail-safe tip I'm almost sure you already know: ballerina's. Not any old flat, ballerina's. I lived in skinnies and ballerina's, as did ninety percent of my friends. It's a wonderful city to walk around in, that is the way to do it.