Paddy or Marcie

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi! I am new to Chloe. For my first Chloe, what would you suggest, a paddy or a large marcie? With regards to weight and maintenance, how roomy is the bag? TIA

2. Hello C and C. Welcome to this corner of tPF!

I am not a big fan of the paddy. It's an iconic style, but not user-friendly.

I would definitely go for a Marcie... I have only tried her on once, so I cant comment on "roominess"... Wait for the experts to chime in!

3. Marcie, hands down!!! It now comes in three sizes so I'm sure you'll find one that'll suit your needs. I love the leathers on the paddy but, as Maria wrote, comparatively it's not as user friendly and is quite heavy. The Marcie is lightweight and super easy to use.

4. Thanks!!!

5. My vote is definitely Marcie:tup:

6. marcie, hands down

7. I want to like the Marcie, but no matter how hard I try, it just doesn't do it for me. I love, love, love my two paddies, though! They're very roomy (much more than they appear), the leather is gorgeous, and although a bit heavy it just feels good to carry them. Whatever you get, enjoy!!

8. I vote Paddy.