Oxblood or Oak bayswater?

Phiomega

O.G.
Aug 19, 2012
Hello... I am new in this thread. Have been interested in Mulberry for very long time but not yet taken the plunge. I love classic bags and Bayswater is one of those. And I like the small one - very functional given the satchel style.

Wondering if I should get it in oxblood or oak? I dressed up mostly in neutral tones, with solid primary color touches (eg red jacket with gray on gray, yellow jacket on black/white). How to think about the decision?

Oak is classic but oxblood is interesting!

I ordered the ox blood Bayswater which I received today. The colour is gorgeous and will go with nearly all outfits.
However I wasn't so impressed with the bag itself, as there was a few issues with the bag which I have reported to the retailer and awaiting their response.

I ordered the ox blood Bayswater which I received today. The colour is gorgeous and will go with nearly all outfits.
However I wasn't so impressed with the bag itself, as there was a few issues with the bag which I have reported to the retailer and awaiting their response.

Thank you. What issues do you find?

Thank you. What issues do you find?

The bag I received was in very poor condition.
There was a black burn mark on the suede on the inside of the flap. The suede lining itself was not smoothly aligned to the bag and had a massive ridge all the way across the bottom of the bag.
The suede was also badly marked at the bottom. There were also some red flecks in the gold hardware for the postmans lock.

With regards to the bag itself, I love the colour, the design, the leather. When I got it out I fell in love with it. It's not very heavy. Weights 1.5kg.
It can be worn on the shoulder with a light jacket. However with a coat on, I struggled to get it on my shoulder. (I'm a UK Size 6).