opinion on B bag

mefamf

Sep 14, 2007
Hi,

I am new to this Fendi site- I am usually in the Balenciaga forum but I have a questions. Hubby got me this Fendi B bag for Christmas - ( he knows I love big bags) - I have attached a pic. I just wanted some opinions because I am not too familiar with the various Fendi styles and didn't know if this was popular enough. I have tried carrying it but I like to hold it better than carrying it on my shoulder. It is a pretty bag but after finding out how much it set hubby back, I am not sure if I should exchange it or return it for LV or something else.(hubby wouldn't be offended - he said if I wanted to exchange it - that's OK) Any thoughts?

i think it is a beautiful bag! i to my self am considering of purchasing one in the future. i love the patent. it is more versatile and easy to care for rather than the one with light canvas. although for my self, am considering the medium size bbag. i think the medium size is easier to put on the shoulders and much lighter. i dunno...i guess it all just depends on ur preference. good luck on ur descision. keep us posted

I think you should keep it - its very beautiful.

I received the medium size one (black canvas & patent) from hubby and I hold it instead of carrying it around the shoulder - its not very comfortable.

be careful about putting too much heavy stuff in this style bag, as the rivets have been known to pop if overstressed. i think it's a very pretty bag, though. i'm not sure why you are concerned about whether it's popular enough though -- the real question is whether or not YOU like it.