Online source for good quality gemstones

  1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Any recommendations?
     
  2. Colored gemstones, you mean?
     

  3. Ah yes - colored gemstones :smile:
     
  4. DISCLAIMER: I am not associated with any of the vendors mentioned below.

    Source: Pricescope.com - colored stones forum

    Barry of Artistic Colored Gems - www.acstones.com
    Marc Sarosi - www.africagems.com
    Arnold & Rung of AJS Gems - www.ajsgem.com
    www.andrewsarosi.com
    Rick Martin of Art Cut Gems - www.artcutgems.com
    Doug Menadue Bespoke Gems www.bespoke-gems.com
    www.bkkgemstones.com (mainly Sapphires but some other colored gemstones and jewelry)
    Steve Green (fine Briolettes) www.briolettes.com
    Lloyd A. Forrester of Clear Cut Gems - http://www.clearcutgems.com
    Richard Homer of Concave Cut - www.concavegems.com
    MountainMamaGems https://www.etsy.com/shop/MountainMommaGems
    Dan Stair of Custom Gemstones - www.customgemstones.com
    http://www.deliqagems.com/
    David of Diamonds by Lauren - www.diamondsbylauren.com (mainly fancy coloured diamonds but also coloured gemstones)
    john rhodes www.djraregems.com
    Dutton's Diamonds (and colored gems) http://www.diamondexpert.com
    Jeff Hapeman http://www.earthstreasury.com/
    Joe Escobar - http://www.escobardiamonds.com
    Leibish - www.leibish.com (specializes in fancy colour diamonds)
    Gary Braun of Fine Water Gems - www.finewatergems.com
    Jim Rentfrow www.flawlessfacets.com/
    Jerry Newman of Gem Art - www.gemartservices.com
    Hemi Englisher of www.gemcal.com
    Andrew Gulij of Gemfix - www.gemfix.com
    John of GemRite - www.gemrite.com
    Constantin Wild - www.gemstone.de and http://www.constantinwild.com/en/
    Lisa Elser - www.lisaelser.com
    Gem Line - www.litnon.com
    Dana of Master Cut Gems - www.mastercutgems.com
    David Wein of Multicolour Gems - www.multicolour.com
    http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com/
    www.NaturalUnheatedRuby.com (exactly that!)
    Ulli of Osiris Gems - www.osirisgems.com
    Pala - www.palagems.com
    Paraiba International www.paraibainternational.com
    Robert Genis http://www.preciousgemstones.com/
    Gene Flanigan of Precision Gems - www.precisiongem.com
    Jaimeen Shah - www.primagemsusa.com
    Reddiam - www.reddiam.com (specializes in fancy colored diamonds)
    David Dawson & Cathy Dolson http://rough2refinedgemstones.com/
    Jason Brim of Selectgem www.selectgem.com
    John - www.simplysapphires.com
    Roger Dery of Spectral Gems - www.spectralgems.net
    Steve Perry www.steveperrygems.com
    Eric of Swala Gems (specializes in Mahenge spinels, tsavorites and other African Gems) www.swalagemtraders.com
    Brad Payne of The Gem Trader - www.thegemtrader.com (specializes in rare and unusual stones)
    www.topgem.co.uk (UK gemstone dealer specialising in unheated sapphires and rubies)
    Peter Torraca www.torraca.net
    Bruce Bridges Tsavorite USA Inc. www.tsavorite.com
    Steve Wallner, Westviewgems http://www.stevorocks.com/
    Jeff White of White's Gems - www.whitesgems.com
    Edward Bristol of Wild Fish Gems - www.WildFishGems.com (Unheated Sapphires and other untreated gemstones)
    Ryan Quantz (mostly does cabochons, but also some faceted gems) - http://www.etsy.com/shop/RyanQuantzStudios
    Peter Brush of Western Gem www.westerngem.com
    Vance Gems https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vance-Gems/164274600277910

    ***

    My personal favorite is Precision Gem though the vendor does not have a lot of readily cut stones posted on their website for sale. He has roughs that you could enquire about to request for custom cut.

    Mastercutgems is cool too and has a lot of readily cut and available stones for sale on their website and are very reasonably priced.
     


  5. Wow! Good information!
     
  6. Great info. Thanks! The gem trader looks great too!