Once You Pick, How Do You Find Them?

3DogMom

New and In Trouble
Feb 24, 2010
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the high end shoe world. Been a shoe addict forever but never really ventured into the pricier brands for fear of becoming an addict. However I've just seen way too many beautiful shoes to NOT participate in a pair of REAL Louboutin's,especially since I have a milestone birthday coming up next year and I know that I want a very special pair.

Now I say real as I did buy (at some point last year) a pair of black shoes off of auction that were touted as Louboutin's. Honestly I have no idea if they are or not. I've been digging through my records to find the sellers name to search on here for them to see if I can find them in the good or bad column. They had been worn and arrived in decent condition in dust bags but no box (so I have no idea what shoe they are supposed to be), and I'll post photos once I figure out how that works. ;)

Anyhow, I've been lurking and have seen some pairs that I would LOVE to own. Getting familiar with the style names etc, but whenever I search for those styles I end up with search results for "stores" that don't carry the real thing. I know some of the styles I've fallen for don't seem to be current, but this seems to happen with current styles as well.

So once you zero in on a pair (or 4 or 10 lol) that you are in love with, how do you track them down?

For instance I saw a pair of Lady Pages (I'm soooooo in love with this style), when I search for them I get a few good stores that come up and I gather that this style is at the end of it's life cycle by what comes up on the searches, but then I hear that people may have found a pair here and there. How do I hunt them down? I'd give away my house right now for a pair of the lace ones, and my car for a pair of the flannel - but are they just simply sold out and the only way to find them is to stalk auctions?