OMG!How much would YOU actually pay for this?

Status
Not open for further replies.

RufikPufik

O.G.
Apr 29, 2009
Marc by Marc Jacobs Macro Neoprene Lil Elettra Hobo

Attention, attention!
I am NOT a leather bag!
I do however have letters of Marc Jacobs name scattered on me all over
I am made out of neoprene and I am sold for a cool $278 - amount enough to feed a family of 4 for a week or two.
You are going to look so cool wearing me on your arm, everyone will be green with envy.

Any takers?

I want to know your thoughts-would you buy this non-leather bag (actually he has many of them out in stores now - nylon, neoprene, etc) for close to $300. Is this guy insane? Or is he so out of touch with reality that he thinks if he has his name all over something it will be a best seller
instantaneously
?
I am not a designer basher, have coupld MbMJ bags (leather only) but this is preposterous, what do you think?

HmMmluvthatbag

Breakin' the Bank
Jan 8, 2007
A smaller messy house
I think they probably have a Marketing department that determines what a willing buyer would pay.

I wouldn't buy it myself, but they do keep making these bags, so plenty of gals must be buying it.

tadpolenyc

O.G.
Sep 9, 2006
h is right. i wouldn't buy it, but someone else has to. otherwise, it wouldn't exist.

mulberry recently made a bayswater with ink stains all over it. no doubt to capitalize on women's secret desires to buy pre-damaged bags for thousands of dollars. despite it being a classic designer piece, and made out of leather, i wouldn't buy that either. designer beach towels? what's wrong with regular beach towels? afraid someone will think you don't have oodles of money pouring out of your eyeballs? i can think of plenty of crap designers will peddle to pad the profit margins.

Dawn

seriously?
O.G.
Sep 2, 2006
United States
i agree with everyone else - i wouldn't buy it, but some marketing department decided it was worth producing so someone will buy it.

tadpolenyc

O.G.