Ok, I'm new to Tano help me decide!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. #1 Jan 29, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2009
  2. the 2 grape bags are crunch leather (kind of glossy), the amethyst bag is velvet leather (matte). Id first decide which leather you like best.

between the 2 grape bags: minilisa has a zippered top and imo is shaped more like a shoulder bag. Ready Steady has a magnetic closure and is shaped more like a tote bag/shoulder bag (its like the boogie bucket I have but has the added outside pockets which is nice)

3. I agree, first we have to narrow down your leather choice! :yes:

4. well I love purple so I like both leathers, but I was leaning toward the matte amethyst leather on the Buxom Buddy. I love everything about it, just wondered if it had a good shoulder drop, didnt find pics of it in the modeling thread.

5. The drop on the Carte Blanche is 9-11 inches. Take a look at Must Have Bag. If you click on "More Views" under the picture of the bag she shows how it looks on a mannequin. I don't know how big her mannequin is in terms of clothing size, but it will give you a good idea of how the bag looks on. I also highly recommend buying from MHB - it's on sale, and customer service is great - you can return the bag if you decide you don't like it.

http://www.musthavebag.com/Details.cfm?ProdID=316&category=0

6. You might also want to take a look at the "Modeling Photos" thread to see how the bags look on people.