NYC Vuitton Store SA - Unpleasant Encounter!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello all,

I have always enjoyed coming to the forum and reading up on everyone's purchases. Alas, as a poor law student, I have put my bag shopping on hiatus for the last couple of years ... until now. :yahoo:

My bf wants to get me a fall bag, and I am debating between a Trevi GM or a Balenciaga GGH in Raisin. I know the Trevi is a classic bag, one that will last for years. So, yesterday after work I went to the 5th Ave LV store. Mind you, I wasn't dressed up, but I looked nice and was carrying my black MiuMiu coffer.

Anyway, it took me about 10 minutes to get the attention of a SA, although many were loitering around. The store had several customers, but many were browsing. An older woman took the Trevi off a shelf for me and I opened it, checking the leather, etc. She kept repeating how much the bag cost ($2,050) -- which I am aware of, since I had already checked online. She said the cost about five times. I then asked if she had more in the store, because I would be back this weekend. She glared at me, zipped the bag shut, and turned her back to me. I stood there for about 15 seconds waiting for an answer, but she just shook her head and walked away!!! I have NEVER been treated this way before!

Needless to say, the store lost out on my purchase. I called my bf and he was livid. I assume I can just get it at Bloomies or Saks, but jeez, what awful customer service! Has anyone here received this type of treatment?

2. That is absolutely unacceptable behavior. If I were you, I would place a call to the store manager asap.