Non-woven Veneta?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello, this might be an odd question, but I'm a BV newbie so please bear with me... I was wondering if the Veneta also comes in regular leather (non-Intrecciato style), since I think I saw it once in an Ebay listing.
    (It was not the Cervo Hobo, it looked like a Veneta to me)

Hope this wasn't already asked, I didn't find anything using the Search bar.
    Thanks for your help,
    Silvia

2. firstly, welcome to bv.
    i have only seen non woven veneta's in exotic skins-
    i'm sure others more knowledgeable will chime in.
    hth and welcome.

3. Hi there, Danzare, welcome!:flowers:

I too have only seen exotic for non-woven veneta. They have a non-woven campana (also hobo style but has open top and two handles) and another bit more structured bag but shaped a bit like veneta with open top and one handle (I don't know the name), though.

Did you save the pic from the auction?

4. I have the stamped studded veneta. It's non woven. It has geometric raised areas in the leather. It came in maxi, large and medium.

5. hello welcome to bv such a wise decision

they made a catalano campana that was nowoven maybe it was that

6. Thank you for all the kind answers and warm welcome :smile:

Unfortunately Mid- I didn't save the pic since I happened to be on a shared computer; it would have been easier if I had it.

Perhaps it was a catalano Campana like septembersiren suggested...seemed like nappa to me, so no fancy leathers.