No date code (serial number) in Valentino Rockstud spike bag?

Mina77

Jan 16, 2019
Dear Valentino experts,
I recently purchased a brand new Valentino rockstud spike bag from a large department store in the US. It doesn’t have a tag with a date code inside of the interior pocket. I asked my SA and I was told that Valentino bags don’t come with a date code or serial number. I’m very confused based on what I see on this forum and how the authenticators on this forum are asking for the pics of the date code. My SA also told me that the bag I bought is brand new and never been returned.
This is my first Valentino bag and I’m new to Valentino, if you could kindly share your knowledge I’d really appreciate it.
Thank you so much in advance!

Dear Valentino experts,
I recently purchased a brand new Valentino rockstud spike bag from a large department store in the US. It doesn’t have a tag with a date code inside of the interior pocket. I asked my SA and I was told that Valentino bags don’t come with a date code or serial number. I’m very confused based on what I see on this forum and how the authenticators on this forum are asking for the pics of the date code. My SA also told me that the bag I bought is brand new and never been returned.
This is my first Valentino bag and I’m new to Valentino, if you could kindly share your knowledge I’d really appreciate it.
Thank you so much in advance!
I also just bought one from an authorized dealer and can’t find one either. If you find it, please let me know where to look. Thanks!

I have the Rockstud spike. It’s inside the zip pocket on the right. It’s black.
Just had another look at my Rockstud spike large and can’t seem to find it. Do some not have it? I have no concerns about it’s authenticity as I bought it from an authorised retailer but I am confused on why I can’t find it or why it’s missing. Thank you!