Newbie with s/s 08 striped nappa

lyn3tte

Jan 16, 2008
Hi, ladies! Newbie here :smile: And I just purchased my first Prada a few days ago online!! It's the large sized striped nappa leather as shown in the link below BUT it is in the blue/purple combo not like on the link.

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/c...0199cat5890735cat000011cat14860749cat16030737

I'm soooooo excited but it will be a week until Hautelook ships my baby off to me and then I gotta wait til it crosses the border.

I do have one curious question and please bear with me if these have been answered before. I couldn't find it on the forum search. What is the best way to clean this leather and is it necessary to apply protectant on it?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

Hi, I have the same bag, I think! Mine was retail $2195 and it is the same color combo as yours. I absolutely LOVE this bag. EVERYWHERE I go, people have stopped me to admire her, you will be very happy soon. As for cleaning, I agree with the others, just use a damp cloth if needed but I would be careful. You shouldn't have any problems with it, the leather is the best quality and I can't really see that you will pick up much in the way of dirt or staining.

Hi, ladies! Newbie here :smile: And I just purchased my first Prada a few days ago online!! It's the large sized striped nappa leather as shown in the link below BUT it is in the blue/purple combo not like on the link.

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/c...0199cat5890735cat000011cat14860749cat16030737

I'm soooooo excited but it will be a week until Hautelook ships my baby off to me and then I gotta wait til it crosses the border.

I do have one curious question and please bear with me if these have been answered before. I couldn't find it on the forum search. What is the best way to clean this leather and is it necessary to apply protectant on it?

Thanks in advance for your advice!