Newbie Here with a few Questions

amandagal

Dec 10, 2008
Hi all!

I just purchased a Fendi Spy bag off of ebay. The seller did not give me very detailed descriptions of the bag and the pictures were taken with her camera phone. Honestly I have always wanted one of these bags and I think I let my excitement over the great price overshadow my better judgement.

The bag came yesterday and there are a few issues with it. The issues that I can handle are that there are a few places where the stitching is coming out and there are a few pen marks on the inside lining. Just a few and nothing that a careful needle and steady hand can't recify if it gets too bad.

The first issue that I really have a problem with is that she had the coin purse portion of the bag hot-glued together. The seller had told me that she did that so because her coins wouldn't keep falling out everytime she opened the bag. I thought that it would be something I could fix. She neglected to mention that the reason it kept falling open was because the clasp was gone. I'm not sure exactly what it is "supposed" to look like, but there is a hole where a clasp should be. This upsets me greatly. I only figured this out after I had taken over an hour painstakingly removing the hot glue. You might ask why I would go forward and purchase this bag after finding out that the coin portion was glued together. I really did think that it would be something I could fix. I also figured that I was getting such a great price that it was ok to have a few problems with it. I didn't realize that it would have several defects to it. The second issue is that the bag reeks of smoke. She did not mention that she was a smoker. This should be fixable.