Newbie going to MAC event - suggestions for e/s colors?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello all, I am going to a MAC event at Nordies next Friday. Havent gotten MAC in forever (years!). I bought myself an empty palette a week ago but have yet to buy any e/s for it!
    I am not very good at makeup although I am 36 so start me off slowly! I have brown eyes and brown hair. Can you give me some "must haves" for my palette? Thanks!

2. shroom
    expensive pink
    goldmine
    mulch
    vanilla
    stars n rockets
    carbon

Those are my shadows I use constantly.

3. expensive pink
    carbon
    satin taupe
    naked lunch
    vanilla

4. my nordies doesnt carry the pans to fill the palettes; they told me that only freestanding mac stores did. Does yours carry the e/s pans or are you planning on depotting?

5. Thanks for the suggestions ladies!

I dont know if they carry the individual pans. I am NOT going to depot, I tried to do it and broke everyone, I am not up for all the work. If the don't sell the individuals I will go to the store to buy them and will buy other stuff at the event.

I still want to create a good palette. I am nowhere near as good as you guys with stuff so I am hoping to have one, max two palettes to hold everything I need.

Thanks again so much!

6. Neutrals:
    White Frost
    Vanilla
    Satin Taupe
    Blanc Type
    Espresso
    Amber Lights
    Club
    Tempting
    Honey Lust

Brights!
    Satellite Dreams
    Parfait Amour
    Hepcat
    Expensive Pink

Smokies:
    Carbon (also great as a liner)
    Knight Divine
    Silver Ring
    Typographic
    Brun
    Print