New to RM - need help in deciding.....

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Everyone! I am normally lurking in the MJ's section, but I have really liked the looks of the RM bags, lately!! I would love some suggestions on a first time RM bag. I am attracted to the Morning After and Market Tote bags. I tend to want to carry the same bag everyday. I love the looks of the tangerine, but I have to be more practical because of money. I am 5'6", but bags do seem to overwhelm my frame. What are your thoughts on a new bag for me? Thanks in advance!!:girlsigh: Oh yes, it seems like most people lean towards the MAB or MAM. Is the Market Tote a new bag in her line?

2. Hi windy~ i'm no expert in RM but as a first i would suggest either the MAM or the MAB~ because the shape is practical and would look good dressed up or down~ if your worried that the MAB would be too big then theres always the option of the MAM~ i'm 160cm tall and i only have MABs~ i love big bags~ they don't overwhelm me at all~ and like desi would tell you small girls look cute in big bags! I totally agree with that!

the market tote is a new line~ and its getting increasingly popular~ i would think it is a bit bigger than the MAB from the pictures but i'm not sure as i havent seen one IRL. It is also a very cute bag!

3. I would recommend the MAB

4. I think the Market tote is similar in size to the MAB (just N/S vs. E/W). If you're worried about bigger bags the MAM would be perfect for you!

Luna Boston has some great new modeling pics if you want to get a sense of proportion.

5. ^Ditto on what mockinglee recommended about looking at lunaboston first so you get an idea of what the bag will look like on you first.