New To PF and New To Hermes.

NstyleShopahlic

Sep 22, 2007
Hi guys!

This is my 1st post, so excuse me If I dont use the correct terms.

I was wondering why Hermes doesn't sell thier bags on line?
And, Why havent I seen any bags in thier stores?

I know I sound clueless, I'm new to all this.

thanks guys!

Welcome! I would think the reason they don´t sell bags online is that the demand would outdo the supply:confused1: But then again I´m always clueless. In the stores you should definitely see some bags though, or do you means spefically Birkins etc.?

H wants the client to understand the brand the craftsmentship the skins etc all that can not be passed on via a website.
but there are bags in the shops just not birkins (at least not often)

but wlcome stickaround and you will dive into the fab orange universe

Thanks for the warm welcomes!

I know Birkins are in high demand and If I'm not mistaken- Hand Made?

But I dropped into the Hermes store here in SF and I didnt see any bags! only ties, scarves and blankets. Do I need To Ask a SA to see the bags?

To be honest- I feel intimidated when I go in the store, I own several LV bags, and a prada too- but I'm still new to the wonderful world of purses.

If the bags are not available on line, and I feel .. :sweatdrop: too nervous to go into the store, how do I get my Hermes bag?

Thanks again for all the help!

Hmm I don't know about your store but most H stores carry a variety of hand made bags. They are offered in different colors and leather as well.
Don't feel intimidated going into the store. Find a SA you feel comfortable with and don't be afraid to ask questions.
We all have to start somewhere.
Good LUck and Welcome!!