New to LV and some questions

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Ladies,
    I've been lurking in here for a while (I'm from the Coach forum), and I finally think I'm ready to take the plunge into LV. I have been a Coach fan for years now, but I am becoming turned off by many things about the brand (ie. LE pieces that I was on the waitlist for, showing up at the outlet a few months later at over 75% off).
    I have been lurking here and I must say you ladies have taught me a lot about the LV brand. I like to know as much as possible about a brand before wearing it. I really like the azur and the damier, and i i thought I didnt care for the mono... but now that I see all your pics, you have me second guessing! Any pro's/cons to either?
    Also, the two styles I am deciding between are the Neverfull MM, and the Galleria PM. Any advice or opinions are greatly welcomed.
    Lastly, I have been in the LV store a few times, and have found that the SA's are unhelpful... as in, no one even acknowledges me! I figure its because I'm not carrying an LV. I have a lot of questions about the different lines, and really just want to chat with an SA before I purchase, but they dont seem to want to help. I'm used to Coach where the SA's know me and my husband by name. If I go up and start asking an SA questions, is he/she going to be helpful, or brush me off? haha I am sorry to sound like such a newbie... but I'm just wondering! =)
    TIA ladies.

2. Some of the SA's in LV Boutiques seem to have an
    "attitude" thing going on. If they see you are really serious about buying, they can be helpful. Guess they get lots of "lookers"!!