New to H - What to get?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello all - I am new to all things Hermes and was wondering what to get for my first H. I am a guy, in my 30s and like the idea of messenger bag/shoulder bag in leather. My budget is under 3000 pounds (under $4500). Will start to look at eBay see what they have.....

Any advice appreciated.

Ciao - Fern

2. i think a large garden party would be cool on a guy too

3. I believe that the men's messnger bags are still a little new so that budget might be difficult, but for $4500 you should definitely be able to get a new/almost new sac à dépêches from a reseller.

4. Thanks ladies - I have just quickly browsed eBay and I found a couple there that might be within my budget - I just posted my finds there. What do you think of Evelyne and Goodnews? I wish I knew what they would look like on a guy - as online purchases despite they might be less expensive but one cannot try them on and they are non refundable...