new to designer jeans

katandwaves

Aug 2, 2007
I never even considered designer jeans before. I thought they were only for celebrities. My boyfriend wears designer jeans, and they look so great. So my $80 jeans look like crap next to his fancy ones. I want my first pairto be very versatile, until I start building my jean wardrobe back up. Any suggestions on brands? I definitely need to try them on, can't do the online thing just yet, since they all fit so differently. I'm about 5'8, 135, muscular build, and have thighs and booty. (about a 27 or 28)

Thanks!

I'm a little new to designer jeans also. I really like the fit of Citizens of Humanity. Paige Premium Denim is also nice, although some of her jeans have a very low rise. Sevens are good, but I find the waist be be just a tad larger than my Citizens'.

im a huge True Religion fan! I also really like sevens. I have thighs and a booty and TR's look great...so do sevens! Definantly go and try on a bunch of different brands and styles though, every style/brand will fit you differently!!

My favorites are Christopher Blue. They are not a "hot" designer brand but they have a lot of stretch and come up high in the back you your underwear don't show. I get a lot of compliments on them. I was wearing them to the Nordstrom anniversary sale and I had three people ask me what kind of jeans I was wearing.

I would also recommend brands like Paige and Rock & Republic for trendier labels. The jeans make my butt disappear (it's on the small side) but the skirts fit me really well. R&R has less stretch than Paige. If you buy Paige get them snug because they stretch a size or two after about 20 minutes.

If you're new to designer jeans, I would go for the tried-and-true brands first: Seven for all mankind and Citizens of Humanity in their classic styles (basic bootcut/flare with a medium rise) in clean, versatile washes (new york dark and pacific). From there you can start expanding your collection of designer denim.