New To Coach

duskskye

Mar 29, 2008
Hi! I'm new to buying designer handbags and everything, but I love the Coach bags. I was wondering what you thought would be a good first Coach purse that I could buy, or ask to get as a graduation present that's reasonable (I graduate in June)? Thank you for your help!

Hi and welcome!

The great thing about Coach is that there are so many different styles/colors to choose from. Carly seems like a favorite for many, and I love my ergos, especially the hobos.

Good luck and have fun making your choice! And early congrats. on your graduation! Hope the remainder of the year passes quickly!

How about a Bleeker Large Flap in Khaki/Black? It's a great size - lots of room but doesn't look like an overly large bag on you. Plus the colors go great with everything!

Disclaimer: I am biased because this is my favorite bag!

Welcome to Coach! My very first Coach bag was a small soho signature hobo. It was a great first Coach IMO. Lucky for you, they just brought back the Soho collection! Go to coach.com and take a look at the soho signature small flap and any of the soho hobos! I hope you find something you like!

I'm interested in the Signature Stripe Patchwork Shoulder Bag, the Hamptons Weekend Stripe Tote, and most of the Carly bags interest me. The only problem is which one to buy! I'd love to get one before I go to France in April, but I'm not sure which one yet

Welcome! I think Carly would be a great start - it's become a classic style and the leather ones are really nice! They'll match with a lot of your clothes, plus they're roomy! Let us know what you decide!