New to Chloe: Cary or Paraty?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi!

I'm new to Chloe and am currently eyeing a Paraty - basic black calfskin with gold hardware to add to my satchel collection. :P

But I stumbled upon a tan Cary that looks AMAZING.

Both have that classic but not boring look to them and both have short and longer straps so that covers the way I carry my bags. I love pebbled calfskin so both cover that department. I'm the type of person to buy a bag and keep it... FOREVER. They both seem large enough to carry all my stuff without being gigantic - I'm only 5'4".

Couple of Q's:
    First, I couldn't find a lot of threads here about the Cary, so was wondering if anyone had any insight to the particular style of this one. It looks different than all of the ones I've seen: 2 top zips, or 1 zip with a leather piece that pops up over the zipper. And all of the ones I've seen here are much larger. Not sure if it's ok to add the link here:
    https://www.tradesy.com/bags/chloe-satchel-tan-5196013/?tref=category

And #2, which would you choose? Not looking at cost or anything... just preference.

Thanks!

2. Sorry can't answer your first question since I've never seen the Cary.

I'd definitely choose the paraty though since I think it looks very modern and classy at the same time :smile:

3. Thanks! I do like the Paraty. It seems like it's a more structured slough, whereas the Cary is just slouchy.