New taupe color for the cabat??

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all! Like obviously many here, I have become more and more obsessed about the BV cabat (don't yet own one)! What an AMAZING bag! I am a newbie on this forum, an Hermes gal but BV comes as my (veeery close) second :heart:.
    At the moment I have only one BV bag, a paille large Veneta (love it!), and now I am ready for the cabas. I would like something light, light brownish, but according to the SA in Italy there is now only black and dark brown cabats on the shelf (and some rust color, apparently from the summer collection..).
    BUT, she mentioned that she has heard there will be apparently some new grey color coming within the next few months! I asked if it would be greyish brown, hopefully taupe color, and she said YES, as far as she has understood correctly. It sounds divine!
    Soooo, has anyone here info about the new grey color for the cabats! Sorry if there is a thread where this has been discussed, I didn't find any..
    TIA ladies! :smile:

2. They usually show the upcoming Cabat colors on the runway show. The 2012 Spring thread is up. Jula and others usually post pictures from the runway. That's a good place to start.

ETA: see post #13 of 2012 Spring thread

3. Thank you apey_grapey! :flowers: Great threads!
    [​IMG]
    I found this picture on the 2012 Spring thread, could this be the new taupe, or perhaps an old BV color?? And what do you think is the size of this cabat, is it medium? I am not yet sure about which size I should choose.. But I am sure there are good size ref threads here too!
    Oh, I am already addicted to this forum.. :P