New Speedy comes with plastic wrapping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

moofuzzled

Aug 11, 2009
Hello all,

I just purchased a Trevi PM last week--it is a very nice bag and all but I decided to return it today for a Damier Speedy 25 and a Monogram French Wallet. I feel that it is more practical for me as I will be using it more often and plus, I am a broke college student. In the future, I will definitely repurchase the Trevi PM.

My question is does the Speedy come with any plastic wrappings? Such as for the top handles and whatever else that is usually wrapped? Mine did not come with it. Also when the SA say that she will grab a new one from the back, do they all come with a bar code sticker on the dust bag and then they rip it off? Because the ones I've seen are usually the display ones. I just want to know to make sure it isn't a returned item. This is my second Louis Vuitton purchase and I haven't noticed these things.

Thank you.

Last edited:
Hello all,

I just purchased a Trevi PM last week--it is a very nice bag and all but I decided to return it today for a Damier Speedy 25 and a Monogram French Wallet. I felt that it is more practical for me as I will be using it more often and plus, I am a broke college student. In the future, I will definitely repurchase the Trevi PM.

My question is does the Speedy come with any plastic wrappings? Such as for the bottom metal feet and the top handles? Mine did not come with it. Also, when purchasing bags, do they normally come with a bar code on the dust bag? Even if the SA grabbed it from the back? They rip it off? I just want to know to make sure it isn't a returned item. This is my second Louis Vuitton purchase and I haven't noticed these things.

Thank you.