New seller on Ebay! Desperately need advice please :)

azianprideangel

RIP GREEN APPLE CITY
Oct 4, 2006
Hi guys,

I just started selling on ebay so I'm new at this whole thing. I tried to search the threads for suggestions on how to receive payment, but I am horrified by all the horrible things other buyers are capable of doing. Charge backs on Paypal?! Fake money order?! Paypal siding with fraud buyers? Funds being in the account but later turning into "funds not available"?! I got a headache just reading all of the horror stories. :wtf: Can anyone recommend me a safe and secure way to receive payment? If I receive money order, should I wait for 10 days until it clears? Should I also wait for paypal payment to "clear" in case a "funds are not available, investigation going on" type of thing appears on my paypal account? I know it sounds really stupid, but I have NO experience whatsoever with money order/bank transfer, and know very little about paypal besides paying with it for the items I bought on ebay. ANY suggestions will be greatly appreciated :yes:.

I have a hate-love relationship with ebay, but thanks to all of your help, ebay isn't AS stressful as it would have been without you guys (not to say it's not stressful..it's still a very stressful piece of $()#%*)% thing :yucky:) so thanks for all of your time :P:heart::yahoo: