New Chloe Marcie with Crossbody Strap

Foofan

O.G.
Jan 10, 2013
I am new to the Chloe forum, but I have been stalking the Marcie for years and I finally bit the bullet and ordered a black one online. Only thing is the one I ordered is the older style but the one that arrived is the new style and I am not sure what I think of it...

By older style I mean soft leather, slouchy, soft cotton lining, elasticated and zipped pocket and clips for cross body strap, grey and brown stitching, main sip opens wide like a jacket and cost was listed as £1390 (first photo, not showing long strap)

New style is much harder, not soft, structured and grained leather, woven cotton lining that is not soft its more like a woven floor mat, no interior elasticated pocket just the zipped one, no clips for crossbody, just posts through a thinner long strap, main zip is stitched so can't come apart to a huge degree, cost on Chloe site is £1590 (second photo with long strap showing)

Please can I have any thoughts on whether I should keep her or return?

Reason why I am asking is I've always wanted the older version but never seen one in person - I generally prefer more structured bags so maybe this was actually a blessing in disguise and they aren't aware of the price difference on Chloe's website and I got a much better bag for what I paid, but if there are any newer version owners who would be so kind as to provide how the bag is wearing and comparisons to the older one, that would be amazing.

Thank you

Screenshot 2022-03-11 at 12.53.23.png

Screenshot 2022-03-11 at 12.53.41.png

Hm, on the German site the price for the old one (they call it "classic") is the same.
If you like structured bag, I'd keep the new one...
The old Marcie has a mind of her own, and she does funny things you need to love to be happy. If not, you might go crazy with all the waviness or knobby/gnarly/lumpy ideas she develops depending on what you put inside ;)

PS: I love the pitch-black look of the new one :heart: