New CHANEL lambskin WOC scratched to hell

libbyty

Apr 19, 2018
Hey guys, I got my first Chanel bag/leather good 2 days ago, and it's literally scratched to hell and back. Is this just part of the package, or is there something I should do about it? A bag that costs $2100 should really be a bit more resilient, but I guess I'm just a newbie. I have only purchased Chanel ready to wear up until this point, none of which have been leather pieces, so I'm a bit new to this.

Any tips for how to care for the bag would be very much appreciated! Thank you girls :smile:

Hi,

I'm so sorry to hear this about your WOC :sad: Ive heard so much about the fragility of lamb that I'm so scared, but I love the luxurious look over it compared to caviar. Do you have any photos? I'm considering getting a mini in lamb and might have to either be super careful or reconsider :sad:

I heard the buffing cloth is supposed to help?

Hey guys, I got my first Chanel bag/leather good 2 days ago, and it's literally scratched to hell and back. Is this just part of the package, or is there something I should do about it? A bag that costs $2100 should really be a bit more resilient, but I guess I'm just a newbie. I have only purchased Chanel ready to wear up until this point, none of which have been leather pieces, so I'm a bit new to this.

Any tips for how to care for the bag would be very much appreciated! Thank you girls :smile:

I'm sorry to hear that. I was hoping to get lambskin bag one day but I'm afraid too. Can you please share the pictures? By the way, if you don't recall what you did to make the bag that scratched up, I would bring it back to boutique.