Neverfull PM or MM

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all,

I am very new to LV, just received my first piece, Pochette in DE, for Christmas. Now I am going to be getting a Mono NF and am so torn about the size. I am 5'2" 105. The PM size does suit me but I'm hesitant to go with it as I'm not sure if I would regret not getting the MM which would afford me more flexibility as a travel, work tote or every day bag. I have tried both sizes on and it didn't seem to make my choice any easier.
    I'm curious if any of you have purchased the PM only to realize the MM would have been a better option. Especially where there is such a minimal price difference. Thanks for your help.

2. Yes I did.. I bought the pm and sold it to buy the mm size. The strap drop is so short it bothered me. The MM is definitely better for travelling and you can cinch in the sides if you want it to look smaller :smile:

3. I am not tall but the NF PM is too small for me ; MM is the perfect size for me.

4. I thought the same thing to. It was right under my arm pit. Do you happen to have a modeling pic of you with your mm? Thanks

5. I thought the same thing to. It was right under my arm pit. Do you happen to have a modeling pic of you with your mm? Thanks

6. I think MM is the most practical bag... PM doesn't look like a shoulder bag at all..

7. I am 5'3 and went with the PM. I used it for a week in Hawaii and two weeks in Louisiana as my everyday bag. Both times I used it as a carry on, as well.

I would buy this size and just cinch the sides if you're feeling like it could be large for everyday use.

8. I'm also 5'2". The MM is perfect for me. I even considered the GM but that was too big.