Need help deciding on my first Balenciaga - City RH Argent, Black Day SGH, or ????

ForeverA

Aug 8, 2009
Hi there everyone!

I'm shopping for my first Balenciaga and I'm in need of some advice from the amazing people at tPF. :smile: Let me first say that I'm not a huge designer person but seeing a friend carrying a Balenciaga a few weeks ago has melted my heart and made me a Balenciaga fan instantly. It was so beautiful! I NEED one now. :biggrin:

My style is usually simple: jeans, tshirts, simple blouses and skirts. This completes my wardrobe on a day-to-day basis. I like to wear bright colors: pinks, blues, grays, yellows, very few all whites and blacks. I'm looking for a Balenciaga that is versatile, durable, and doesn't need to be extremely careful while carrying it.

This is why I'm thinking of getting a natural tone Bbag in either a City, Part time, or Day. I recently saw the color Argent and I really like it. However, my question is does this color mean I have to baby it all the time? I love the color but in all honesty, is it worth always being careful for the bag when I plan on using it constantly? I don't want to be paranoid or be worried all the time. lol :P Love the color but doesn't know if it suits my life-style. (I've also been researching darker greys but they seem to be very hard to find!)

Now, on to the black. I think this could work but find it very classy, but might get slightly boring? but in your opinion, is it the safest route to go? I like the Black City RH or Black Day SGH in this case...

I was considering the Galet (gray with beige undertone?), Browns, and other Beige-y colors but realize that I don't match with browns especially medium to dark ones. Plus, I want it to stand out a little in comparison to me, it's a Balenciaga after all. :biggrin: