Need Fashion Help for plus sized gal!

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Ok ladies.. I will fully admitt it.. Now that I am a business owner.. Im meeting with a lot of people to do business with lately.. I really want to make sure im dressing appropriately for my larger frame. Im still trying to learn how to dress correctly as I am in the process of loosing weight and with me being plus size.. my choices are limited.. Any help would be appreciated!!!

2. Can you tell us what kind of items are you looking? Also what is your price range?

Do you need suits (skirt or pants)? Or dress pants/skirt plus a nice top?

Talbots has plus sizes and are well made. If you have access to a Talbots Clearance store (you can go to their website and search), that is great. I believe (and correct me if I'm wrong), the items are actually last year's merchandise from the actual retail stores. They have really good sales where you can buy pieces for under $30 each. The outlet stores would have made-for-the-outlet items only.

3. There is a whole thread dedicated to Plus sized gals. They all look magnificant and maybe you could check out some of their fashions to get ideals. See above!

4. I am looking for about 8-12 items that I can mix and match to make different outfits.. I have the typical black, brown,and gray dress pants, and a black pencil skirt. I dont need suits, but blouses, skirts, dresses are all welcome. I dont mind spending money however I would rather not be spending $500+ on a single Item. My body is slightly weird.. I am actually fairly proportional as I am an hourglass figure for how big I am. If you need a full body pic I can provide one..

5. Have you looked at any blogs? This my favorite curvy blogger:
    http://girlwithcurves.com/

She dresses for her body and does it very well. :smile: