Need advice on purchasing replacement chain strap...

imunlisted

Mar 19, 2018
Hello!
I'm new to BV (I'm a Givenchy/Ferragamo girl) but my cousin is everything, anything BV and is starting to convert me. Right now I only have a black BV biletto, but I use it more as a clutch or catchall (I switch bags a lot and need a big one for work). I realized I couldn't find the chain strap a few weeks ago and called my local BV boutique (I did not buy it there). They said they would need to call their "repair office" and see if there was a strap they could send me (for a price; not sure about amount yet). They said they would let me know in about 2 weeks. I went in and filled out a request form, left my info...etc. The manager did tell me that she has ordered replacement straps before but they were always leather ones, never a chain one. It's been over two weeks and I haven't heard anything yet. I wanted to see if anyone here had a similar experience or advice or knows of any other route there is to get a genuine replacement strap? I'm including a stock image of the biletto I have/chain color I need.

Any advice is appreciated - Thank you!

NMV4174_01_m.jpeg

So... I ended up stopping by last week and spoke to another SA (the woman I spoke to the first time wasn't there). She seemed apologetic and took my information and promised to call me the next day. I never got a call. I called back to the store today and a man answered; he said he thinks he knows who I spoke to the last time and said since he was the only one working the floor today he couldn't "go back and check" (not sure what that means since I have yet to get any information on the replacement - if it's possible/available, cost, ship time...etc.). He said he would prefer to get my contact info (THIS IS THE THIRD TIME NOW) and have her call or text me tomorrow.