Need Advice on mono Speedy please

cozyc

Jan 14, 2012
I'm still totally new to LV and got my first new piece in November which was a compact zippy in DE :smile: then a DE cles & mini Pochette in DE for Christmas. Fast forward a little and before that I bought a new to me mono speedy 25 on eBay in beautiful condition with gorgeous honey patina & no scuffs etc.

Today I carried her to church & I realized I am a DE girl 100% all the way. My question is should I wait before I rehome her? I don't know if my likes will change in the near future??? So confused about what to do. I really really want the DE Pochette & I love crossbody the most for my lifestyle.

Has anyone else had this happen to them? I just don't want to be sorry if I rehome her because she really is pretty and in great shape. I looked and looked before I found the one I wanted to buy. Any advice you experienced LV lovers can give is greatly appreciated :smile:

Serenedee

Apr 15, 2012
Toronto
Personally, I feel every LV gal should have at least one mono bag in her collection. I say keep it as the Speedy is such an iconic piece.
I am a tad biased though as I own three Speedys... DE 35, mono 35 and a mono 30 which I passed on to my daughter. :smile:

Jennifoo

Dec 15, 2012
Illinois
HI there. I, too, think you should keep the mono Speedy. First, because what you're experiencing could be a temporary case of buyer's remorse which will dissipate shortly. Secondly, I agree with above poster that it's a good idea to have at least one mono piece as it adds variety and nuance to your handbag collection, thereby giving you more options for your wardrobe. I would encourage you to refrain from comparing the mono with the damier or any other print and just enjoy her. :smile:

luvspurses

O.G.
Mar 9, 2008
Personally, I feel every LV gal should have at least one mono bag in her collection. I say keep it as the Speedy is such an iconic piece.