Near miss on *bay

stacyg304

O.G.
Aug 18, 2007
I've been hanging out in the LV section of the forum but just had a near miss on the bay that I thought was important to share with all of you since it involves a bbag. I hope this is the right spot to share this. Long story short, something didn't sit right with me about a couple of emails from a potential buyer so I googled the email address the buyer provided. I've never done that before but so glad I did. I found a thread on the bay about a scammer, this person, that purchases items, pays through paypal then reverses the payment once the item is shipped. The poor people that mailed the items have not gotten very far in trying to get them back or get their payment back because the contact info provided by the buyer was not correct (of course).

I'm not sure how to report this to the bay so any thoughts would be appreciated. Also, can I put the *bay member's id on this post? Mods? I don't want to break any rules, just want to help others avoid this scammer.

Can you share what was in the emails that didn't sit right with you? I'm also wondering do they reverse the payment with paypal or their bank? I mean, how many reversals can one get away with before it creates a red flag??

Thanks for sharing this info. I have a bag on the bay right now and would like the buyer ID if you could PM it.

I am wondering if this could be related to the scam on the ebay forum about the GGH black city and a few other b bags..is it not kosher to share a link or email of this person so we can all be aware and avoid disaster by selling to them? I ocassionally sell b bags and I know I would hate to run into this one! THanks