My RM introduction and a couple of question :)

coachmommyofmin

<3
O.G.
Oct 6, 2008
Hello fellow RM ladies, I am moving from the coach forum to the RM forum out of a new found love :graucho: I've discovered the RM brand and my first Nikki bag will be arriving hopefully tomorrow in the mail! Can't wait... I've been a hard core Coach lover for approximately 2.5 years now, but gradually my love for coach is fading when I see how Coach treats its loyal customers with unprofessional service -either due to incompetent sales associates, ban letters and a bunch of other non-sense like their sales inconsistency (things never go to the outlet lies and much more etc). Why put your money into a company that turns around and hurts you afterwards... I haven't had any personal run ins with them (yet?), but after reading some threads of my fellow members I think need a break. I don't want to condemn coach, but I feel that my money could be spend wiser at this time. (absolutely no offense at anyone) After researching RM, i was pleasantly surprised that the company is so &quot;down to earth&quot; and you can even get a hold of Rebecca herself on the website... how cool is that? Anyways- My question is this- since I was a coachie for a while, I'm used to see coach update their website with new bags every month, how does it work at RM? When do they update the products on their website? I absolutely love the Nikkis and MAC's, and I m wondering how to make sure I don't miss a new release of a bag I'm hoping for... lol... is there a certain time frame? And do retailers get the same items as the rm website, or do they vary? Does RM have outlets, do their items depreciate in value over time (like coach) and do they have sales... lol... I love browsing trough this forum, so many beautiful bags!!! I just wish I would have known about this brand sooner... Been trying to satisfy my bag craving with coach and just couldn't be happy, now I am so glad to have found RM :smile: