My Poor SA...

CEC.LV4eva

O.G.
Jun 4, 2006
As many fellow Canadian PFers may know, there was a price decrease this week at LV because of our strong Canadian dollar. I felt cheated because I recently bought a LE Motard Biker bag for almost 5000$CAD; so a price decrease is quite a lot of a difference... (btw, I'm a poor student lol and I have no job lol). I called one of my trusted SAs and she said that she would need to ask our new manager's permission first who apparently was not working that day, but I was assured that I would most likely be able to get a price adjustment. However, she never phoned back. I sensed a problem.

I decided to go to LV in person today and was greeted by another very nice SA. I told him the situation and he was pretty confident that I'd be able to get a price adjustment "because I'm a VIC" and also because it's not very fair for people like me. The Canadian dollar was already valued more than the US dollar when I made the original purchase so funny thing is that both of us thought the Canadian retail price would stay fixed and there would just be a price increase in the USA, and that's why I didn't mind paying more in the first place cuz I thought the US price would just follow up. (My reasoning for why this did not happen is that LV does not want to "scare" away many customers by having a huge price increase in the USA, and decided to do a balance act by increasing/decreasing a lil bit in both countries.)

I then spoke to the manager who initially said that she cannot grant me the price difference because I made the purchase before the 10-day law. FINE! If she had left it like that I would have just left somewhat annoyed, but accepting the fact that there are rules and guidelines that all customers should follow. I have no hard feelings and do not blame any of this on the entire LV staff.