My MC Speedy Craziness

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Okay, so here's my problem. I've been wanting the MC speedy 30 since college (I graduated 5 years ago). I would feel a ping of envy every time I saw someone proudly walking in the mall with theirs (the ones carrying a real one). Now, I have the opportunity to get one in a few months, and all these doubts keep coming to mind. Am I too old for the MC Speedy (I'm almost 29)? Will I outgrow the trend of the purse? Does it look too trendy? Is it hard to keep the white still looking white?

My question is, am I thinking too much or are these all rational thoughts? Please help? Who knew choosing a bag would cause this much mental drama. LOL

2. I have to reply to this since I am close to your age (just turned 30 but look and act about 23 :biggrin:) and although I am absolutely no help to you, I think the same. I love the look and get envious of the people that have it but wonder if I am too old for it too!

But on the other hand, you've loved it for a long time and maybe it is just time to take the plunge! Good luck!

3. You are of some help. At least you understand what my mind is going through. LOL!

4. I am a little bit older than you :rolleyes:, and I still use my MC speedies. I say go for it!