My first Mulberry - the Amberley satchel - raises more questions than joy...

1. Hi everybody,

this is my first time posting in this subforum. I fell for the Amberley ever since I saw it first here:
    https://www.purseblog.com/fashionweek/mulberry-fall-2017-bags-runway/

But there is no Mulberry store where I live. I had the chance to visit one while traveling, the SA was lovely and let me play with the different sizes. I decided to go for the dark frozen silky calf satchel.
    I put it in the bin of the online store several times, then I talked myself out of it (too many bags already, prefer wearing backbags due to rinding my bike everywhere, the lock looks a bit like the nose ring of an ox, silky calf being a delicate leather......). Once it got unavailable online I knew I needed it:angel:.
    And I found it in a department store (after asking, was already in the back). Since I knew exactly what I wanted and it was 3 minutes before closing time I just grabbed it, payed and went home.
    The next day I unpacked it and found A STAIN on the flap. My heart sunk. It was rather faint, but I just can not unsee it. "Great" I thought "now I am just like the ladies on tpf, complaining about a little thing on a new bag." I thought I could live with it, but it bothered me, even a friend noticed. So I took photos and mailed the store. The told me they had another one (same size and color), but it also has a stain on the flap...
    Amberley fleck.jpg
    Ugh. I really want that bag.

So I started wearing it and removed the protective plastic.
    Next unpleasant thing: the hardware looks strange, not shiny at all, rather uneven, almost spotted. I am not a native speaker, it is hard to describe. I took some photos, but it is hard to capture. And somehow it feels still like plastic to touch.
    Amberley Lock 1.jpg Amberley Lock 2.jpg
    Sooooo, after all a beautiful bag from far, but don't look close :sad: