My budding collection

OsloChic

O.G.
Jul 15, 2013
Hi everyone!

I thought I'd show you all what's hiding in my closet, I appreciate you stopping by and would love comments from you all :smile:

I've always been fascinated by beautiful leather handbags. I think it started because I used to ride horses when I was a kid, and the smell of leather probably got me hooked back then. I used to love taking the time to care for my saddle and other equipment and I think that is what's transferred to my bag addiction.

I am currently a college student and I've been living in tiny apartments for the last year so quality over quantity is my mantra. Also I hate to have a closet full of things/cheap crap I don't ever use.

As a student money is obviously also an issue, but I've taken up saving for particular items and realized that I'm lucky not to have that many big expenses either(mortgage, children, car, you know).

So I'll start from the beginning, hope you will enjoy my collection :smile:

The first designer item I got was this Miu Miu wallet.

I got it at Harrods in London on vacation with a friend(who thought I was crazy to spend that much). That store was so beautiful and I really wanted to buy something special there and I'm so glad I went for this classic piece!

This was 3-4 years ago and it's still the wallet I use every day. There is some wear on the edges but since it's black it doesn't really show.

I love the Metalasse (?) leather and I think it looks best on Miu Mius wallets and clutches personally. I find the bags gorgeous too but a bit massive for me :smile:

Attachments

• 1407001923733.jpg
    1407001923733.jpg
    62.3 KB · Views: 665
On that same London trip I got this leather clutch as well. It's not a designer piece though, but it's a great looking leather bag in my opinion :smile: I found it in Topshop.

I don't wear it that much, clutches aren't all that practical are they? But it also has a strap making it more usable.