Moving to New Jersey...Any advice?

slc

O.G.
Feb 4, 2006
My boyfriend just got a job at The College of New Jersey in Ewing. We will be moving this July, but we aren't sure what area just yet. I am a consultant and will be looking for a job in NYC, New Jersey, or Philly.

I know many of you lovely ladies are from the area. Do you have any advice on neighborhoods that would be nice or neighborhoods to avoid? We are in our late 20's and are looking for somewhere with other young professionals. We prefer somewhere quiet, but somewhat close to major highways or public transporation.

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

dont do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

joking!!!! lol!!!!!

pm ME..i LIVE THERE......
I can give you areas to look at.I live in S Jersey..20 min outside Philly.I grew up in N Jersey for 20 years too..so I know the area.

I am originally from northern New Jersey. I have a cousin that lives in Wall Township which would'nt be too far from where you'll be. I noticed on the map you are on the border of, like you said 3 states, pretty much. I noticed Freehold was'nt too far from that area, but not sure how far. I've been there before and seems nice. I know New Brunswick is city based, but there could be some suburb area's there. Sorry I was'nt more of a help. I wish you all the luck.

PHH works in New Brunswick>I dont like that area myself.He grew up in Freehold.thats an awesome town....Cherry Hill,Mt Laurel,Moorestown in S Jersey(20 min from Philly) are my faves...LOL

princeton, lawrenceville, montgomery, and branchburg are nice, suburban towns with extremely nice neighborhoods and housing. they are all relatively close to both nyc and philly, too.

they are all close and very convenient to major roads and trains, but not city-like.