Mirage Speedy Date Code

Status
Not open for further replies.

sugarcookie72

Cuddly Bag Monkey
O.G.
Jul 20, 2007
Saw a noir Mirage Speedy on Ebay...seller listing date code as 410080, made in France. But my bordeaux Mirage Speedy (LV boutique purchase) has a date code SP3057.

Just curious...can anyone clarify?

Hopefully just a typo...the listing seems legit & as an owner of the same type bag, that one looks good to me (though I'm not an expert). It just peaked my curiousity is all. I wondered maybe if LV came up with some more new date code formats...

Hi, I just bought the Mirage Speedy in bordeaux. Can you tell me where the date code is? How can you read the date? i'm just learning -thank you

bellabird, I own the same bag...open the inside pocket, look at the top right side near to the seam (be careful, it's verrry close to the seam). You may need a small flashlight as it's hard to see.

lvbabydoll, thanks for responding to my question:smile:

You're welcome. :smile:
The only date code format going right now should be the 1st/3rd numbers representing the week of the year and the 2nd/4th representing the year. So yeah the one from that auction is quite odd.

bellabird, I own the same bag...open the inside pocket, look at the top right side near to the seam (be careful, it's verrry close to the seam). You may need a small flashlight as it's hard to see.

lvbabydoll, thanks for responding to my question:smile:

HI Sugarcookie, could you plssssss post a pix of the locatie of this data code of your bag, coz I just CAN'T find this code inside the pocket side (yep I looked near to the seam). I am affraid I will abuse my bag since I really wanna know this...

thx!!

Amy