Metallic Mushroom or Black?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey ladies, given the choice of metallic mushroom or black which would you go for in a mini Lily? I have the black but I really like the metallic mushroom. Knowing that it's going to be discontinued makes me want it even more. I can't justify 2 mini Lily bags so would have to sell my black one to get the metallic mushroom. I guess my question is which would you choose? Black goes with pretty much everything, do those of you who have any bags in metallic mushroom feel that it's quite versatile? I can't decide whether to bite the bullet, I'm very new to Mulberry too so all thoughts and opinions welcomed x

2. I think for me the black would be more casual and so it would get more use as opposed to the metallic mushroom. I had gotten the MM envelope wallet to use as a going out clutch - it's still in the box if I was you - I would wait and see if the MM mini lily makes the sale and get it then... they could both have different purposes (that would be my justification ).

3. Hard choice but personally I love metallic mushroom in general.

4. Black for longevity m, but I am boring!

5. I prefer black although I don't have a black lily, but it sounds like your heart is set on the metallic mushroom. So I'd sell the black and look to replace this at a later date as it will be around for a while.